Just Seventy Cents

I asked for the Quarter Pounder With Cheese meal, but with lettuce and tomato. The boy asked if I wanted the lettuce and tomato instead of the ketchup, mustard, onions, and pickle, and I said, “Yes.” I asked how much extra it would be. He rang it up and said the total is $8.82. I asked, “But, how much extra for the lettuce and tomato?” He said, “Just seventy cents.” I said, “OK”.

Thank God it was just seventy cents extra. Because seventy cents for just lettuce and tomato would have been outrageous.

IMG_5903.JPG

Leave a Reply

